Last night in Berlin


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
June 27th 2009
Published: June 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I got up and decided I would go to the Eastside Gallery (which is the longest piece of the Berlin wall left standing), it took me about a half hour to walk there but it was definitely well worth it! At the moment the wall is being repainted by professional (well at least really good) artists. I think I took photos of nearly every piece of art, it was so good. I didn’t think the gallery was so long, it would have at least been around 2km or so. There is an old part of the wall that they have yet to get to and paint properly so it’s covered in graffiti and people write their own comments on there, I thought I would leave my own mark (look at the photo). I walked down the wall and back again, then back to the hostel, I was meant to be meeting Dave and Simon from the other hostel to then go to the Gay Pride Parade, I ended up arriving late and they had already left so I went back to my hostel.
The 2 English guys I met the night before only got up at 4pm so ended up hanging out with them, going to the park and kick around the soccer (foot) ball. We then got ready and went out to meet up with their friends to go clubbing, we were also late to that so their friends had left as well . We went back to the hostel had some drinks, and hung out with 4 Irishmen, a couple of girls from Canada, a couple of girls from America and a handful of guys from Australia, good times! One of the Irish guys passed out on the sofa, so his “mate” jumped on him and was hanging his arse and then his dick in his face…so funny.
I didn’t get to bed till 5:30am which shows I had a good night.

Conclusion of Berlin
I knew within an hour of being in Berlin I was going to love it, and I did! It is such a crazy and open city; it has this hunger for creativity which is just amazing. I only wish I had some more money, time and friends to go out and see all the crazy clubs because I know I didn’t get to see any of the really good clubs 😞, there’s always next time.
I’ll be back Berlin, I’LL BE BACK!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Eastside Gallery 2Eastside Gallery 2
Eastside Gallery 2

What a great quote.
Crutch in faceCrutch in face
Crutch in face

Not my face.


1st July 2009

crutch i nface
Dude didn't realise you rolled like that hahahaha, sounds like you having good time dude, love reading all your blogs or updates or whatever they are called...hahahaha

Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0844s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb