Victoria's Vietnam Trip


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
September 8th 2007
Published: September 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Vietnam Trip

This is the route that we will be taking in September 2007. Berlin-Moscow-Hanoi-Saigon-Hanoi-Bangkok-Moscow-Berlin

Vodka girlVodka girlVodka girl

And I haven't even started yet......!
Hi there!

At long last, my travel companion and I will be leaving Germany to go to SE Asia on September 13th, 2007. For me, it’s a Thank-God-I'm- Off-To-My-Favourite-Continent-Again and for my German family friend (hereafter referred to as my companion), it’s his first adventure to the lush green continent.

At the moment, as this is our last weekend, we're packing and doing last minute stuff like returning books back to the library (us), seeing our friends (us), doing our last minute shopping (Ha! Ha!! Me), and basically being foolish (that will be me again!).

This is the route that we will be taking in September 2007. Berlin-Moscow-Hanoi-Saigon-Hanoi-Bangkok-Moscow-Berlin

We'll be flying with that most robust of airlines- Aeroflot. Gulp! It should prove interesting as we've never been to Moscow or Russia at all....yet. The plan is to fly from Berlin to Moscow, spend an enormous amount of time at the airport, fly to Hanoi, and spend two days to recover. Fly to Ho Chin Minh (Saigon) with Pacific Airlines (a Vietnamese national airline), meet up with Intrepid Travels. OK. OK. I'm not really backpacking ladies and gentlemen, girls and boys however; I've paid my dues over the years. Yep! Anyway, we've only got 3 and a half weeks and I intend to see and do as much as possible. I am one of those crazy see-it-all-in-5-minutes-type of girls and then, a couple of years later, see it all again!

As I was saying, we'll be doing the Intrepid Vietnam Original trip around the country back to Hanoi. After that we'll be taking Air Asia (a type of Easyjet for those European who know what I'm talking about), to Bangkok for a couple more days before flying back to beautiful Berlin. I'm not really a fan of Bangkok as I went there in 1999 and I coughed and coughed! Its a fine city by all means, but its not one of MY cities if you get what I mean, but for the sake of friendship, I'm ready and willing to step on Bangkok soil once again.

These are all the countries that I have visited so far.

Visited Countries Map


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 6; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb