flea markets and city streets


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
July 9th 2007
Published: July 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Alright so the last couple of days haven´t been quite as adventurous as the wild boar night, but I have seen a bit more of the city. Saturday we went and walked around a bit but it wasnt very nice out so we ended up just going into H&M which is a pretty cool clothing store. That night we went to a club called KNAAK or something, dont worry I didnt get drunk or anything. The club has 3 different buildings, each of which have like 2 or 3 floors, and each floor has something different happening. In the center of all the buildings and floors is a sandy area with beach chairs and a little place that makes hot dogs. Jess and I spent most of our time jumping up and down dancing on the "alternative" floor which played mostly Indie or Rock music. We lost all sense of time while we were in the club so when we cam outside it was quite a surprise to see that it was morning and the sun was coming up. The funny thing is the club was still packed with people and no one seemed in a rush to leave and get some sleep other than us. Yesterday we slept in until 2 because of our late night, but after getting up we went to a flea market. It was really really neat, they had all sorts of cool things, and I definitely will want to go back there at some time. Other than that there really wasnt anything to do as Berlin basically shuts down on Sundays. So Jess and I headed home and relaxed, watched a couple movies and then went to bed. Well that´s it for now, hope everyone is doing well at home!


Advertisement



9th July 2007

How??
Hey - how do I see your picture - it says you posted one but I don't know how to view it? I really would like to see what you are seeing! Mom
14th July 2007

well the only picture there is of kelowna so it really isnt that exciting. I am not going to post any of my europe pictures until i get to the czech and have my own computer.

Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb