Route changed to Isan


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Tittmoning
November 4th 2014
Published: November 4th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So some days ago I met with my fellow travellers, Mohamed, an Egyptian (they do not walk in any special style by the way :D) and Alex, a "Zuagroasta" and suddenly overthought our route from Chiang Mai to Koh Chang over Bangkok.

Instead we will head directly East from Chiang Mai to Udon Thani. That means right through some (apparently very cold) mountains with very few possibilities for accomodation into the poorest part of Thailand - Isan.

Actually this is very exciting and motivating for me. It is going to be an adventure in a part of Thailand I have never been to so far and with practically no tourists.

From there we will take a train to Ayuttayah and then Pattaya, from Pattaya we plan to continue with the bicycles along the sea to Koh Chang.

So now I am taking my inflatable matrass and sleeping bag with me again. Well not exactly. Mohamed is going to bring it since I have more than 30 kg luggage already. And to help him carrying that stuff, I invented something new - THE BOGI BAG!

http://www.bogi-bag.de/?gclid=CKytpcTX4cECFSbHtAodZ2IACQ

This is not an advertisement. It is of course an insider. So if you say "Wie geil ist das denn", you probably know me pretty well.

Cu soon! I am flying on saturday!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb