Business class baby!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Southern Thailand » Nakhon Si Thammarat
November 11th 2014
Published: November 18th 2014
Edit Blog Post

(scroll down for all images)

Hi everybody. It took me a while but as usual I need time to get everything settled until I have some minutes to share whatever happened. And it takes some more time until something happens at all :-)

So here is my trip to where I am now.

Saturday: Benno was so kind to give me ride to the airport because the S-Bahn was on strike and it would have been unpredictable to take it. I went straight to the check-in of Emirates where I saw people unpacking things out of their suitcases because they were too heavy. I got a little bit afraid about the 3kg excess luggage I had but I was lucky because the bike case did not fit onto his scale entirely and so it weighed about 4 kg less.

The flight to Dubai was quite nice. I had more space for my legs because I used seatguru for checking the best seats – I can recommend that.

When I wanted to board for the flight to Bangkok, I was asked to stand back and wait – and was upgraded to business class! Yeaih! That was really nice. I could lay almost flat and even sleep an hour or two. The service was charming and the breakfast very good. This was the moment when I finally knew that it was the right decision not to fly Etihad again.

Sunday: I arrived around noon in Bangkok, bought me a 4G card and took a taxi right to the saitai bus terminal in the southwest of Bangkok. I was afraid if I would get a bus there to Khanom or not but as usually I was thinking too much. There were a bunch of buses going to Khanom and I got me a ticket.

I was really happy to be surrounded by the Thai people again. Everybody tried to help.

After 6 hours of waiting, the bus driver helped me to load my bicycle and showed me my seat. Unfortunately I could not sleep the whole night because of the time difference but I had my headphones on and watched the landscape passing while we were driving to Khanom. It was a nice ride.

Monday: I finally arrived at 7 a.m., called the hotel and they sent somebody to pick me up. After that I went to see the manager, was invited for breakfast and finally fell in my bed around 10 a.m..

Arrived.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb