Yet more of Munich


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
July 22nd 2014
Published: June 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 48.1391, 11.5802

Last night we had Mexican for dinner and the shared plate was massive. The picture I took is on my phone which at the moment has decided not to communicate with my iPad.

So this time we took the brollies with us. Just as well because the rain is back. A leisurely stroll back into town which is packed once again. We stop for a coffee at €5 each then to Orlando Haus beer hall where beer is €3.80 each. Great to just sit and people watch. Strange that beer is cheaper than coffee! but we're not complaining.

I have to say that I don't think I've seen so many Japanese people outside of Japan.One last visit to The Hofbrauhaus to just remind us of how good 'liquid bread' really is. The jolly Oompah band is playing inside and the tables are crammed full.

Glad I brought my glasses. Eyesight is decidedly failing...and No, it's not the beer...just age.Keep calm and carry on. Only been away 11 days today.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The rain....The rain....
The rain....

In Spain seems to be more in Munich


23rd July 2014

Looks like you having a great time. I am enjoying at seeing you photo's your posting.
23rd July 2014

Looks great . Obviously you would drink beer instead of coffee!!

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb