München


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
July 8th 2006
Published: July 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So... I have been a lot of places since I updated. It's kinda crazy! We took a ferry to Athens and got stuck in a Port city because our train was late! But once we got to Athens it was a really cool place and everything was a lot cheaper than anywhere we had been. We ended up spending 50 hours on ferries to spend 24 hours in Athens!! Kinda wild. After that we went to Interlaken Switzerland, where a lot of Americans go to do extreme sports. Everything got really really expensive again, but it was a smashing good time 😊. I went hang gliding and canyoning. Hang gliding was something that I wanted to for my whole life, so it was fun to finally do it. I'm thinking about learning how to do it on my own was I have a home and a car and whatnot. Canyoning was plain crazy. I'm not sure there are words to describe how beautiful the Swiss Alps are. When we were canyoning everything was so gorgeous. Canyoning consists of repeling, jumping off cliffs, and sliding down natural slides. There were a couple of points where you had to do a crazy jump strait into a wall and slide down. I'm still a little sore, but it was awesome. Right now I'm in Munich, but I haven't done anything yet. Tomorrow we're going to try and go to the world cup game (the third place game) and to a Holocost museum. I'm running out of time, so I hope you all take care!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb