Last day of Munich


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
June 19th 2006
Published: June 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Now I am in Budapest using a hungarian keyboard. There will be some typos....sorry.

First stop, I went to the munich soccer stadium, and then i head to BMW museum. I love Bmw, unfortunately that they are building a new museum and the old one is also in construction so thez have these small little tents to show a little bit. It was quite disappointing. I tried to get the BMW factory tour. Apparently you have to book it 3 months in advance. I tried to sweet talk the guy and they have one tour that day at 6pm in german. The tour is all walking for 3 hours. I would do it, if it was not my last night here.

After BMW, I went to the English Garden which is one of the biggest garden in europe. Very Similar to the central Garden in NY. I get out of the subway and wonder around the opposite direction which I found the other side of the downtown. Beautiful area. Those buildings are about 5 to 6 floor tall. And each of them have some form of unique features.

Walking in the English Garden, I saw a big group
BMW museum BMW museum BMW museum

The LHS is the new museum which will be open in sept07 and the RHS is the old museum.
of people watching some kind of show by the river. As nosey as I am, I went to check it out. The river had very high knot. There are people surfing there. Yes people are surfing on the river. I think it is so cool. You don't have to paddle and just jump on the board and go. Pics later.

It took me about 2.5 hours to finish the whole english garden. I went back to my friends, Jessica, Mitja and their 9 months old Ana ' place. She is a very cute baby and she always has a smile on her face. We had a very nice dinner there.

My train left at 11:45pm to Budapest. My first overnight train was not so great. I booked a 1st class bed on the train, oh I thought it will be cool to sleep on a bed. I got the top bed and there are 6 beds in one cabin. (Very small little room.) The top bed on very HOT. I couldn't sleep at all. And the top bed is a bit shorter. I am 5'11" and basically I didn't have any space to move my toes. The lesson here is that you don't want the top bed and 3 people in one room is good. I forgot to mention, we have a bitch in my cabin too.




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

English GardenEnglish Garden
English Garden

Naked or not ?


Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb