Beer hall


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
May 29th 2006
Published: May 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well today was quite interesting. Got up had a shower, then left to go see the Viktualienmarkt. Its an open air market. I just call it the Alien Market. Anyhow, we went there to get some food, lots of fresh fruit markets and such as well as other restaurants. First I got chicken nugget things and chips (french fries) and that didnt fill me so I bought the biggest pretzel I have ever seen, it was great. After we explored that market for a couple hours we decided to go to the worlds oldest beer hall, Hofbräuns. Thats where Jocelyne and I both ordered a liter of beer and she had her lunch since she didnt eat at the market. We had quite a good time there. The beer was excellent in that beer hall. Then we walked around in the rain...without an umbrella..we arent going to need one in egypt...

Sorry if I mislead you all yesterday, I am not leaving tonight for Paris, I am leaving tomorrow night for Paris. 11 hour train ride looong train ride, hope to get alot of sleep. I also got a map of paris from another backpacker in London so I understand the rail system there I think. So Paris hopefully wont be a problem finding our hostel..at least I hope not. If it is hard to find we have alll day to find it, we get to paris at 6 am.

Oh and did I say I was a magnet for hobos?? They always seem to find me out of the crowds its soooo annoying! And they are soo agressive they will stand in your way and talk to you in english if they know it, if not thats ok cuzz they will just talk to you in german or whatever anyways and just try to stand in your way. I am always afraid I will get stabbed if I tell them no lol.

Anyhow I will get offa here and go find something to do, so I'll talk to yall later. Tell me what you have been up to!! Later!

Advertisement



29th May 2006

Paris!
Yes, I'm one quarter French too! My paternal grandmother grew up in France. Both my grandmothers grew up during WWII, so you can imagine the arguements they would get into over WWII! I had to wait til I was older to understand why they were arguing.... I'm babbling now so I'll catch ya later.
30th May 2006

Just saying Hi!
Hey Shawn! We've being enjoying your updates on your trip. I just found out from your mom that we can respond to them. As you know, I am not very computer literate :) Anyway, we are so glad that you are doing well and having fun. We spend Memorial weekend with your mom and Joe and met your Mom's parents. We had a blast!! So much fun. We will continue to pray for you everyday! We look forward to many more updates on your travels! Debbie and Murray
30th May 2006

Hobos & Beer Hall
Oh, my, gosh!!! What a crazy world!!! Maybe they see that special "look" in your eyes from all that delicious beer and hope you won't be cognizant enough to tell them: "I'm sorry. I already spent all the $$ I had at the beer hall -- AND DRANK YOURS TOO!" ;- ) haha! All my love, Auntie xxoo xxoo

Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb