this n that


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Dachau
May 28th 2006
Published: May 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well Ive been in Munich for a day now, but I dont like it as much as Berlin. Perhaps because berlin had better maps available, or maybe because I understood the stuff that was there better, the berlin wall and such. Or maybe it was becaue of the Döner Kebabs. Lol I dont know, but today was very rainy, and I think that tomorrow we will try to find the famous beer hall here. Oh, and it was funny, 2 guys staying at my hostel were stationed in germany and are on leave right now, made me think of you joe. Its sunday so everything is closed, markets, stores pretty much everything, very different from the US.

We just walked around and since its sunday we can get into some cathedrals for free and look around. We did that, we also moved hostels, I thought I was gonna take a night train last night, but that is tsupid for a 6 hour train ride... Although the next train ride to paris will be 11 hours.... But we ended up going during the daz zesterday so we didnt have a place to stay. So we stayed at a hostel right next to ours. It was nice, but Ithink this second is nicer. Im just kinda excited to get on to paris.

Anyhow I am talking to people sending people pictures etc, if zou want some pictures you will have to talk to my brother! I dont have time to post any on here right now sorry!!

But I gotta go till next tim e!


Advertisement



29th May 2006

Whoohoo Germany!
I am partial to Germany cause I'm one quarter German, my maternal grandmother was born and grew up in Berkenfield. Sorry if I spelt that town wrong, too Americanized I guess!

Tot: 0.239s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb