Eins, Zwei, G'Suffa Oktoberfest!!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
September 21st 2008
Published: September 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: The start of the fest! 39 secs
DirndlDirndlDirndl

A woman dressed in traditional Bavarian clothes worn only on special occasions.
Guten Tag aus Oktoberfest. Ich bin jetz in München!! Eine wunderschöne Stadt! Wir haben gestern die Parade gesehen und in Biergarten Biertrinken. Sie haben Weisswürst dass halb Meter ist!

Good Day from Octoberfest. I am now in Munich, A wonderful and beautiful city. Yesterday, went and saw the parade and drank beer in the beer garden. They have white sausage that is a half meter!

Tip: More and more companies are booking tables so it is pretty much impossible to get a seat at the beer ten. However, if you are in a small group, you do have a chance of getting a spot at the beer garden.
Eat lots because a lot of the beer is pretty strong.

History of the festival: 175 years ago, Bavarian princess Theresa. And to celebrate the occasion, the King had a horse race at the grounds of what is now Oktoberfest. That is why the grounds are called Theresien Wiese.





Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Me in my Sunday bestMe in my Sunday best
Me in my Sunday best

Just before the parade. Somehow I managed not to spill anything on this coat.
Brew MasterBrew Master
Brew Master

More white beer!
Cinderella...Cinderella...
Cinderella...

really let herself go.
The women of the WiesnThe women of the Wiesn
The women of the Wiesn

Seeing tripple after a few.
White and blue hatWhite and blue hat
White and blue hat

Represents heaven.
Beer fest captainsBeer fest captains
Beer fest captains

A giant party in a tent!
Glass is half emptyGlass is half empty
Glass is half empty

Relax, I behaved myself!
I love you this much!I love you this much!
I love you this much!

So much better than that crap they sell at the mall.
Can I borrow that for next year?Can I borrow that for next year?
Can I borrow that for next year?

Funny guys waiting for the bathroom. Was not going to ask questions.
This year's coupleThis year's couple
This year's couple

175 years of Oktoberfest
Me and the gangMe and the gang
Me and the gang

We were lucky to find a spot!
Our waiterOur waiter
Our waiter

Don't feel too bad for this guy, he makes a killing every year!
It's a party!It's a party!
It's a party!

Just after the parade.
P1020268P1020268
P1020268

Home of the half meter Würst!
Thumbs upThumbs up
Thumbs up

Today he looks the other way.
Hello my peopleHello my people
Hello my people

These people work at the tents.
Prosit!Prosit!
Prosit!

Allrighty then!
local musicianslocal musicians
local musicians

classic Bavarians!


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb