Dachau


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
March 19th 2008
Published: March 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello, it’s me Austin again. This is not going to be a long blog because I don’t feel that good. Today we went to Dachau concentration camp. Went we first got there, we decided to do an audio tour not a guided tour. We went into the museum there and it told us about what they did to the people in the concentration camps. It was really sad. Thousands of people died there. Dachau was the first concentration camp. It told us so at the museum. The Germans did terrible things to the prisoners. After we visited the museum my dad and I went to watch the movie. My brother and my mom didn’t watch the movie because it was pretty gruesome. After the movie we went to the place where the Germans would burn the bodies of the dead prisoners (see pictures below). When we left Dachau I had a different perspective of war. Visiting Dachau made me really sad, and I learned that what Hitler did was very horrible. I am very glad that I was never in one of those concentration camps.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb