Fussen, Germany


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Fussen
December 11th 2014
Published: December 12th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well I made it to Fussen about two in the afternoon. I changed my mind about leaving early because I still hadn't seen the famous Munich glockenspiel in action and it was scheduled to do its thing at 11:00 am. Ok, I got lazy, but at least I finally caught the action at the Munich Rathaus (town hall, but I just LOVE calling it Rathaus!) The train ride was interesting. For my Texas friends, apparently the train is the school bus because at one stop, a TON of school kids, mostly teens, probably middle schoolers, boarded and the energy and noise level increased significantly. Over the next several stops, they gradually got off and it quieted down again. I got my first view of the Alps from aboard the train and I was (yet again) AWESTRUCK! So beautiful!



I'm touring the castles in the morning. Really! I spent my afternoon touring one of the most picturesque Bavarian Villages ever! I have some beautiful photos so I'll post those and give you a break from reading so much! Haha! And yes, the river really is THAT green! It reminded me if the Caribbean, but in river form.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb