Funding drive


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Augsburg
July 5th 2009
Published: July 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The King of the GrillThe King of the GrillThe King of the Grill

Chris doing one of the many things he does well...my key to a better future
The funny thing about travelling is that is requires a great deal of money most of the time. Actually, that's not funny, that's depressing. Funny is the Muppets, or the Sea Captain from the Simpsons.

Usually, however, I have very little money. This limits my travelling and my goal of doing whatever I want, whenever I want (don't worry, these are mostly legal things). So I am always on the lookout for get-rich-quick schemes. None thus far have succeeded, and that is why I am typing this blog and not rolling about in 100L. of Swiss Chalet dipping sauce (see? Perfectly legal).

Anyhow, my very good friend Chris has the same desire as me to get rich. He said his goal is not to have an alarm clock. I offered to smash his for him, but he seemed reluctant to have his dream realized so early in life.

So one of us sometime realized that we don't BOTH need to be rich, since that seems unlikely, but it just takes one of us to be DOUBLE RICH, then we split it and have both accomplished our dreams! It seems obvious that once you are rich, it is not
The King of PopThe King of PopThe King of Pop

This is a good album!
that hard to get to be double rich.

So that takes us to God, Michael Jackson and our other friend, Paul.

Chris designs webpages and is hoping that they can provide some supplemental income for him, and hence for me! If you would like to see this blog continue, or you are interested in the topics, you can visit Chris's webpages below, or send the links to friends who would find them interesting!

Religious discussion forum:
godsbiography.com

Michael Jackson memorial site, focusing on the positive:
farewellmichaeljackson.net

Paul Goss Photography, professional photographer based in Halifax, Canada:
paulgossphoto.com

If anyone else has ideas on how to continue my life of sloth and personal bettering (sp?), please comment below!

Advertisement



20th September 2009

swiss chalet sauce
Oh Rory, but you could be rolling in 100L of Swiss Chalet Sauce.....Didn't I buy you several million liters? Or have you drank/bathed in all of it already?

Tot: 0.255s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb