New Beginnings...


Advertisement
Published: June 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Soooo I'm in Germany!

Arrived yesterday after 12 hours in the car, luckily I slept for most of it. Staying in a hotel just down the road from where I'll be working, i'll move into my accommodation tomorrow hopefully.

Busy, busy day today: registered with the local authorities and got a postal address (if you want it, just ask, i'd love to get some post!) Got my work permit and opened a bank account. So all in all a successful day.

Popped into the hotel where I'll be working to let them know I'm here and they gave me my room key. Took a while to find but the owner showed me and I couldn't quite believe what i saw.....it was a proper apartment, with a double room, poshest bathroom I've ever seen and a spare room, plus a cupboard with another bed in it?! Seems too good to be true as there is a special apartment for the staff so maybe that's temporary as the boss said it's usually for guests! I have a meeting tomorrow at 11am to meet people and find out everything which will be good.

The area is so beautiful; mountains, forest and a huge lake as my view! So peaceful.

Will add photos when I get round to it.

Bye for now xx



Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb