YaY (and more)


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Stuttgart
July 6th 2006
Published: July 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Last night there was a storm, not too big, but also not small. I didnt think much of it until An air raid siren went off, it sounded like one anyway. It was explained to me that three sirens meant there was a fire, Which obviously wasnt the case being rain etc.

So when the siren came to around thirty repeats I was informed that it meant Catastrophe, which was a relief seeing as it meant there was no fire...

But

It did mean that several houses at the bottom of the vineyards were flooded with mud, which had the distinct smell of poo.

We were called into action, donning super 'water-proof' boots and smelly pants, which were soon to become more smelly. I was ecstatic, especially seeing as there was ONLY football on tv (note sarcasm)

It was fun fun fun for everyone, I seem to excel at 'poo' cleaning, everyone commented.. At least I thought they were commenting.. in a positive way?

We were in bed at the leisurely hour of 3am, and I found it hard to sleep with all the adrenalin etc etc

and thats that

Today I complained about my back being sore, So much so that I got a free massage. Today I've been walking up and down the stairs so much that I think it necessary for a leg massage tomorrow, time will tell all.

Oh

and

Im going to Munich on Monday, I even booked a hostel and I'm staying in a 40 bed Mixed Dorm... mixed dorm...

I'm going on the superfast ICE train, mainly because I can, and because time is money (€7 difference) and because I'm already excited for the 40 bed mixed dorm... etc

So thats that, I'm here for a few more days then I'm off for the next part of my super fantastic adventure.

I'm super bored right now

Love Sam

xoxox

Advertisement



7th July 2006

photos
Photos at the mixed dorm alright!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb