July 15, 2023 – Abba


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Karlsruhe
July 15th 2023
Published: August 1st 2023
Edit Blog Post

Yea, I slept in after last night. I could have slept till noon. However, when you hear the bedroom door slam, you might want to get up.

I get up, showered and dressed in record time. As I’m walking into the breakfast area, Helga is watching me and then looks at Kirsten. She lowers and shakes her head as I pass her toward Kirsten.

We have a delightful breakfast and as I’m eating, Kirsten is giving me today’s schedule. Of course, I’m paying attention. All I can think about is napping while we drive to Karlsruhe.

First, we drive to Karlsruhe, we swing by the Bahnhof (Train Station). Bea and Caroline are flying into Stuttgart this morning and then they are taking the train to Karlsruhe.

We circle the train station once and see them on our second pass.

Kirsten pulls over and we jump out and grab their suitcases and everyone piles back into the car and off we go to Swen and Eva’s house.

We arrive at their house, and we all pile out, Swen and Eva are there to greet us. Lots of hugs and kisses.

Ok, we’re checked in and will be spending three nights here seeing the areas around Karlsruhe.

But for this evening Kirsten has found a Beer fest where Abba is playing. I know, I know …. it’s not the real Abba but more than likely a knock off Abba band.

We get there and find a place to sit down and have a bier and listening to the music and its NO WHERE NEAR Abba music!

Kirsten walks around and it turns out the band’s name is Abba but with a different spelling.

So, after eating and drinking and listing to Abba, Swen suggests we go to a wine fest on the way back to their house. Sounds good to me.

We follow Swen and arrive at the wine fest. Don’t ask me where we are I just know I’m in Germany somewhere. We have some wine listen to the jazz music and then we head back to Swen and Eva’s house.

Bea and Caroline are tired and jet lag is catching up with them. So off to bed we go, tomorrow we plan on going to Salzburg France. Yep, we are trying to show Caroline as much as we can of Europe in the next 14 days.

Good Night...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb