A Relaxing, Last Day


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
March 14th 2006
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 48.8566, 2.35097

After a sleep in, I caught the bus to the Eiffel Tower to use the post office on the first level because they use a special stamp and I knew that they would know English. Paris looks really beautiful from up here and from down below. I felt much more comfortable at this level. Caught the bus to Pont Neuf for a cruise along the river. It was good but I wanted to go up the top but we weren't allowed to because of the high water level. It was a great way to see Paris- didn't have to worry about getting off at the right bus or metro stop. Had lunch along the river. Ordered a four cheese pizza and it was so rich, cheesy and oily, I ate it because it was costing me 9 euros. I don't want to eat cheese for a long time now.<br style="color: rgb(17, 17, 17); font-family: arial,
02 On the First Level02 On the First Level02 On the First Level

It took me about 5 minutes to get my photo taken. This american tourist was just not happy and made me move around, down some steps, zoomed in then out and then he was happy with the photo!!!
sans-serif; font-size: 12.8px; line-height: 17.92px;">Did some tacky souvenir shopping and got four 'paintings' of popular sites. Now that I am used to crossing the road and looking the right way I'm leaving!


Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

03 Bridges03 Bridges
03 Bridges

Did you know? There are 17 bridges in Paris.
07 Champ de Mars07 Champ de Mars
07 Champ de Mars

A green area in front of the Eiffel Tower.


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 27; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb