Mont Blanc


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
July 28th 2015
Published: July 28th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I made it home safe and sound Sunday night. This is my final post for my Mont Blanc blog. Since being home, I have went into each post and added pictures so hopefully for those of you who do not have Facebook you will be able to see all the pictures with each post. The pictures included with this post were taken on Saturday when I arrived back to Geneva, Switzerland prior to catching my flight on Sunday. It has been a lot of fun doing the blog and apologize I was unable to post pictures earlier but hopefully you will now be able to see them. Thank you everyone for viewing my posts. It was am amazing experience I will never forget and definitely not an easy hike!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



29th July 2015

Wow, Jo, what a trip. Loved reading your travel blog and the pictures are just beautiful!! It looks like a great experience! Lots of big mountains and lots and lots of UP hill. I greatly admire you for this under taking! You are one great hiker!! Hope to see you in the near future and hear more about your travels. What's next? Thanks for share your adventure with us. Mike and Jonna
29th July 2015

Mont Blanc
Thanks Mike and Jonna. It definitely was a great experience. Wish you could have joined me on it. It was a lot harder than the El Camino with all the ups and downs the mountain sometimes on very rocky paths - no I mean most of the time. I am so glad I was able to do it as it is amazing. However, I still love the El Camino and thin about it often. I not sure what my next adventure will be but have to find something. Have been giving some serious thoughts to doing Kilimanjaro which I think would be totally awesome. Really would like to have someone I know with me when I do that but will have to wait and see. I definitely have to find something for next year but at this time not sure what it will be. I have had this really weird desire to walk across the US starting on the west coast and going to the east coast. Of course I want to be able to be in a hotel each night that has hot water and a great bed and my luggage sent to the hotel each day - ha!!! Maybe I could have Tom drive a motorhome and I could just stay in it each night. Would that be something you would be interest in - meaning walking across the US not the motorhome -ha!!! Hope all is going good for both of you and miss you guys. Really enjoyed our time together on the El Camino. Take care and keep in touch. Ever this way let me know - you can always stay with us - we do have an extra bedroom that I would share. FYI - we are leaving in the morning to head to Boulder, CO to watch my daughter do her first Ironman on Sunday. We have purchase VIP passes which the one I got allows me to be at the finish line are and when she crosses I get to put her medal around her neck. I am so excited to watch her do this. I have seen her do several triathlons but this will be a really experience for her. Will be a fun time. We arrive in Boulder on Thursday evening and actually are staying in Bloomfield at the Marriott.
29th July 2015

Mont Blanc
Thanks Mike and Jonna. It definitely was a great experience. Wish you could have joined me on it. It was a lot harder than the El Camino with all the ups and downs the mountain sometimes on very rocky paths - no I mean most of the time. I am so glad I was able to do it as it is amazing. However, I still love the El Camino and thin about it often. I not sure what my next adventure will be but have to find something. Have been giving some serious thoughts to doing Kilimanjaro which I think would be totally awesome. Really would like to have someone I know with me when I do that but will have to wait and see. I definitely have to find something for next year but at this time not sure what it will be. I have had this really weird desire to walk across the US starting on the west coast and going to the east coast. Of course I want to be able to be in a hotel each night that has hot water and a great bed and my luggage sent to the hotel each day - ha!!! Maybe I could have Tom drive a motorhome and I could just stay in it each night. Would that be something you would be interest in - meaning walking across the US not the motorhome -ha!!! Hope all is going good for both of you and miss you guys. Really enjoyed our time together on the El Camino. Take care and keep in touch. Ever this way let me know - you can always stay with us - we do have an extra bedroom that I would share. FYI - we are leaving in the morning to head to Boulder, CO to watch my daughter do her first Ironman on Sunday. We have purchase VIP passes which the one I got allows me to be at the finish line are and when she crosses I get to put her medal around her neck. I am so excited to watch her do this. I have seen her do several triathlons but this will be a really experience for her. Will be a fun time. We arrive in Boulder on Thursday evening and actually are staying in Bloomfield at the Marriott.

Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb