Portugal El Camino 2016


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Henderson
August 19th 2016
Published: August 19th 2016
Edit Blog Post

The big day for my new journey has finally arrived and as the song goes "my bags are backed and I'm ready to go". In a couple of hours I will head to the airport where I will join my good friends Harlan and Karen Sager to catch our flight to Lisbon, Portugal. Upon arrival in Lisbon we will head to the apartment we have rented to leave our bags and then head out to enjoy 3 1/2 days of sightseeing before we start our 440 mile El Camino walk from Lisbon to Santiago, Spain on August 24th. This El Camino walk is definitely going to be a lot different than the one I did a couple of years ago -- to start with I will have friends walking with me for the whole 440 miles instead of being on my own for the first 30 days; the terrain is not to be as hilly; the trail will not be as heavily traveled as not as popular; a big positive side is we will get to walk along side the ocean for part of it plus this walk is only 440 miles not 500. Definitely excited and looking forward to a great walk and time!!!

Advertisement



19th August 2016

Great
Love the challenge
20th August 2016

Bon voyage
Good luck!

Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.098s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb