First update in Nice!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
July 21st 2010
Published: July 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've kinda stopped taking pictures because I've been near water and I nearly have a panic attack thinking about "what if..." and there it goes into the water. Oh and I have a bug bit on my middle right toe, in the perfect place to be itched by my flipflop strap, and one on my ankel to be itched by my panst, and one on my neck that I keep forgetting about and end up itching.

Also my phone memory is being impatient and I makes it very difficult to take pictures with this annoying pop up every 10seconds. Get's in the way of the really beautiful shots.

Just left Italy, thank jeebus. It wasn't my cup a tea, but if you wanna go the best house wine is at this little place off the gold shop's bridge on the southwest end, right side (north) of the street, called P...something. He only had it on tap so I couldnt have a bottle but he emptied a 12/16oz water bottle and filled it up for 4€. I was sooooo excited to hear French again once I got onto the train to Nice...which was a hassel in its own way because of the Italian lack of customer service (lady at Venice grocery store may or may not have called me the B-word, I dont know really because I dont speak Italian but I do know that is sounded close to the Spanish B-word) I had to find out which train to take from civilians and then once on board this Norwegian family was going to the same place so I hung with them until we got split at this Ven...place but luckily the train to Nice was right on the other side of the platform and then again to go from Moroco to Nice. I think I had 4 transfers. All in all the original train I was going to take would have been here at 10pm but the ones that I took got me here about an hour earlier...WOooHooo. It cost me 66€ because I rushed to get on the first train and didnt validate it and didnt think to get off the train to do so once we stopped places slash I didnt know I had to find a staff person to validate it for me. The fine was 40€ and the lady was a real- eh-hem -about it. Anywhozillebees I'm here and done with Italy, again thank jeebus. But everything happens for a reason and there were plenty awesome people who helped me out along the way. Including mommy. I completely forgot the time difference this morning and texted at 1am, that was rude of me. But I love her and she helped me out.

What else....
Dropped the hostel's locker box on my left toe, still hurts.
Didn't eat real food all day because I was on a city to city train and my apple and dry bread weren't that great, the grapes need to be thrown away one of my jucies went bad and exploded all over the new shoes I bought (oh, and my shoes broke in Florence so I had to buy bright green puma flipflops 😊 super excited) So dindin at the hostel was 1€, eff yeah! and I'm just gonna go find out when check out is and head on up to bed because today took a lot out of me....but the drive up the Italian west coast was more beautiful than PCH around Thornhill and possibly even Santa Cruz. Some parts looked like Malibu, but there were other parts that just - I would have asked the train to stop and taken a picture if I could have.

Lyon tomorrow then my last 3 days will be back in Paris, I think, making up for what I didnt do the first week and a half. There's this Science Musee place called Prac de la Villette and I'm super excited about that and Au Lapin Agile, Dali Exibit, I'll be in Lyon for the end of the Tour de France so oh well, maybe the Montparnasse Cemetary and Catacombs?

I think I maybe able to upload pictures from here later becuase this is a Windows with a tower, all the other places hid their towers. Well I have to leave now, if only to make sure my stuff is still in my room 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb