On The Way


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
August 12th 2009
Published: August 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well it has been a long day and it is still not finished.At the time of writing It is 14,30 on tues 11 and I am sitting on the train which should be leaving Paris any moment.Andy has just sent me a text to say he has only 100 KM to La Rochelle.The only problem it is raining where he is !!

I left Fuerteventura yesterday evening after Robert brought me to the Airport (Thanks Robert).Sitting in the Airport I realised that I had LEFT MY BIKE JACKET AT HOME '==))%"ยท$%&/ my language was to say the least colourful !!!!!
Arriving in Las palmas I found out that the flight to Madrid had been delayed so that when i got to Madrid I had 15 min to change terminals.Anyone who knows the airport in Madrid will know that it is not possible.I arrived at the EASYJET checkin after running with all my bike gear 20 KG,to find that it was closed.I think i looked like I had just stepped out of the shower.IT WAS 06.30 IN THE MORNING !!!!!

Luckily for me there was a very pleasant guy in charge and somehow he got me onto a closed list and around the corner and on to the plane,WOW, Thanks again, and if on Fuerte............

Paris looked grey and wet when we landed and from the airport it was off to the trainstation to leave my bags. I then had to grab a taxi and head off to The Arc de Triumph where all the bike shops are located,If you ever need anything in Paris this is the place.Hein-gericke -Cardy - Motorsport -Triumph -Ducati- Yamaha- Kawasaki and one or two other shops.Fantastic. After sorting out the jacket it was back to the train station and Breakfast at one !!!

The train has just pulled out and were on our way.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb