2 more sleeps till France!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
March 28th 2009
Published: March 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

OK - let’s try this again! I’ve tried 3 times already to get this first travel blog posted, with no success because my computer SUCKS! I keep losing my internet connection and losing the data.

Just TWO more sleeps until Braydon and I are off to France! We are embarking on a jamb packed adventure coordinated by his school, joining 70 or so students, parents and teachers on a trip of a lifetime! We leave Canada on Monday, flying to Paris, then, hopping on a super fast train for a 3 hour trip south to Avignon. We will be spending 2 days enjoying the history, culture, sights and sounds of this remarkable city, then back to Paris for a whirlwind adventure exploring the museums and architecture in that famous city. We are taking a couple of side trips, one to Vimy Ridge, which I am personally looking forward to very much because I am a proud, proud Canadian, forever grateful to our country’s service men and women who fight for my freedom. Then, we get one “day off” at Euro Disney. I’m not sure how much of a day off that will be for us adults, but will be interesting to see the Parisian spin on this famous brand.

I will be doing my utmost to keep my blogs regular and current, but will be at the mercy of availability as I am NOT taking this stupid computer with me. So, I will update the blog whenever I have time to pop into an internet café and hopefully will be able to share some pictures and video with you.

It will be interesting to see how we make out with managing Bray’s diet in a city that lives on bread and cheese (and wine - oh, that’s for me, not Bray). I’m hoping I don’t have a huge shopping accident, but have already received several requests for stuff from friends. I bought my Euros yesterday. It was disappointing to only get a fraction of our good hard Canadian currency in exchange. Hopefully 10 Euros will go further than $10!

Bientot mon ami!

Marie


Advertisement



28th March 2009

Hello
Hi Marie and Bray....we are already looking forward to reading about your adventures! Take lots of pictures! Marie $10 euros does not go any further than the $10 dollars! LOL..sad!

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb