Replies to all your comments!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Lyon
April 11th 2006
Published: April 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey adoring fans! I thought that, seeings you guys are doing all the writing and we can't really answer you that well - I will post a fan mail reply column every now and again, just because we are so darn popular!!!

Starting from the oldest:

No, Charlie - you can not have sum bred. We love you very much and miss you but you have to be good and do what Eddie and Valerie say because they know best 😊 Also, you should probably not be watching jerry springer - I hope that you haven't been throwing chairs at anybody. See you soon puppy! Mum.

Liana: Hello!!!! Are you guys still in Oz? It really really sucks to be missing you guys - haven't seen you in such a long time 😞 I hope that you guys are having a fabulous time catching up with family and all the drunken louts - and lannie - in Brisbane!! Love you both!!! Susan

Kel: We have not forgotten our Ostraylian Heritage Sheila - we are the only English speaking people around for miles, and it is a bit intimidating! We have been drinking a bit too often I have to admit but hey - the beer costs 2.70 Euro for a 6 pack! and it is in the supermarket - it is too cheap to turn down and we have to find some way of drowing the sorrows until we return to our hot lovely loidees!!! Don't have too much fun before we get back - Love ya!!! Oh, and thanks for the 2am texts 😊 Stu and Susan

Felicity: Thank you and hello to our number one fan!!! Yes, our blog is freaky - we update it like, every six hours or something crazy.. we are geeks and you had better love it baby!! Thank you so much for that fantastic Aussie tourist brochure - it really is the sweetest present ever and everybody loves it!! Don't be too disappointed if you are bored at home - we will make it better when we get back I promise (Grr baby grrr...!!) Stu

Breebie: Congratulations on your new job! Is it crap already? That SUCKS man - I hope that it gets better! 😞 We are having a fabulous time here - yes, it is bloody cold most of the time - yesterday while we were in the French Alps (as you do!) it was snowing really heavily and we caught a train back home watching all the fields and beautiful trees caked in thick white snow - it was unreal! Wish you guys could all be here - make a one day plan to do something like this cos you will love it I promise!! Kristy

Valerie and Eddie - thank you so much for looking after the house for us while we are away.. it makes it so much easier not to have to worry cos we know that everything will be perfectly ok with you guys - you are the greatest!! Raphael is just as he was. I don't think he has lost much of his english at all, it just seems that way on the phone - when you actually are with him, he's really easy to talk to. And Clair is lovely, and Justine is so cute, and Mathilde (though we didn't spend much time with her) is really beautiful. You will have a great time when you visit them. Kristy and Susan

Nicole and Will - Brighton was amazing. Absolutely wonderful! And a lot of places in Europe are like HP scenes - even here in Lyon we went out to a classic French three course dinner and we were sitting out on the street and it was really narrow and cobble-stoned.. amazing! Hope you guys are going well - say hi to Bailey for us and for Charlie and we will see you really soon! Kristy

Meg and Cam - Love your blog. It sucks that we will miss the blossoms, but they look beautiful! Kristy says that at least we will get the mushy cruddy petals as they fall on the ground everywhere! REally looking forward to seeing you guys in six days!!! Susan

Trev - howdy howdy! Missing you lots - hope work and everything at the new house is going well - keep reading our blogs and we will be home really soon and will throw a party or something so watch out! PS: Are you going to do Dykes on Mikes?? Stu

Peter - You will have to come over here too! It's so great, and everyone is really lovely. The french are utter pricks (except for Raphael) - but they expect you to be a total prick right back - you'd love it! Susan

Mum - I do listen to what you say! I was in the girls toilet and I had locked the door, although it didn't lock properly. It was soo embarrassing - the guy walked right in on me and I don't speak any French so I was like 'No, no noooo!' and we made eye contact which was even worse. I was squatting too - didn't want to get french toilet seat germs.. I wasn't really drunk when it happened.. only a little bit. And I was wearing clean undies thank goodness! Love you very much and miss you - did you see Brighton? The whole time I was there I was thinking about how much you would love it. Say hi to little person Rory and give him my love. Kristy

Lorinda - We have been eating a lot of soft cheese, but I will do my best to eat some pate before I go. I think the best thing, is that even though all the cheese is so cheap (like 2euro for a big block of fancy brie) they then have an elcheapo brand on top of that! which is sometimes better anyway! it's great. Hope you and the bump are going well - stay warm eat well and tell Derek we say hi! Susan

Thank you guys for reading all our stuff. You are all really wonderful and we love you lots!

See you really soon!

Kristy xxx













Advertisement



11th April 2006

Hiyaaa
Hi Guys- we are basil and daisy's parents in case you're not sure. You're blog is great - you've done more on yours than we've done in a year. Once again - sorry about the whole 'chicken incident' thing, but you'll be pleased to know that basil has moved on from chickens since the bird flu hit the uk. He's obsessed with something in the back yard - we think it's a squirrel, but lukily it's way to cunning and quick for him. Daisy is still the lovely little girl that she ever was. She saw a foal for the first time the other day - she thought it was a big dog and wanted to play, but the foal was too scared. Anyway, love your blog and enjoy the rest of the trip. love sal
12th April 2006

AHHH, SNOW!!!!
Snow....so beautiful...clean....crisp....pure! For the first day that is! I am really enjoying your blog...especially now that I really have the time. PP decided to let Lorraine sub-contract embroidery and cancelled negotiations with Julie and self. Got my two-week notice today and was told not to come back...I would be paid out instead. Sera es la vida! Still want to keep in touch with you guys!!! Toodles...Trish
12th April 2006

F***ing great blog dudes!
Hi guys, Susan your mum sent me the linky thing so I could see what you were up to, Pooh I forgot you may not know my married name, Karen Dades daughter. Anywho, I keep in touch with your mum as she is my eldest childs godmother! Great site glad you are having a real good time, maybe I could convince Eddie and Valerie to walk my kids so I could see France............... maybe not! You chosed good with Kristy what a little cutie! Makes me sorry I like boys! Just kidding, Hi everyone! Lots of love guys, say hi to Meggie for me, oh and Wazza too if you see his furry bot! Cheers Bex
12th April 2006

TV
NOW you tell me I can't watch Jerry Springer! With Eddie and Valerie I get to stay up and watch all the TV I like AND Georgie and I get to choose where we want to walk every day AND I have my own bed in front of the heater. I do still miss you both very much. I have made friends with Lucky and Archie. Gidget is OK as long as I sit very still and don't try to lick her:)
13th April 2006

I am cool
Hi there wordly ones, Thankyou for your correspondence.. I felt so high society to be included in the list of fame. Now try to stay away from fast trains heading to unexpected destinations from this point forward! Lots of hot loving, Your Number One Fan xxx

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb