Brugge


Advertisement
Published: January 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Brugge, BelgiumBrugge, BelgiumBrugge, Belgium

Alcoves by the lace shops.
So today was a lot of fun. I really really like Brugge. After breakfust we walked to the Chocolate Museum and took the tour. We got a small piece of chocolate at the beginning and it smelled so good in there 😊 At the end of the tour there was a chocolate-making demonstration and afterwards we got a truffle from the demonstration. VERY yummy. We walked to the lace shops and bought our mom's lace hankerchiefs. WE also bought a waffle with chocolate sauce from a vendor. It was good -- more like a cake than a waffle.
We took a canal ride - which I thought was a lot of fun! 😊 And we bought ourselves two truffles from a chocolate shop - a grand marnier and a caramel. mmmm!! It's so expensive though, but delicious.
This afternoon we did our laundry, so I have some nice clean clothes.
For lunch we bought sandwhiches (made with baguettes). I got salami with lettuce and mayo. It was really good - I was surprised.
For dinner Adam wanted to eat at this place he had seen - Tavern Curiosa. It's underground and was cool inside. Plus the food was excellent! We had
Brugge, BelgiumBrugge, BelgiumBrugge, Belgium

View of Brugge from the canal.
vegetable soup, flemish beef stew, fries, and ice cream. It was a good and filling meal. I had a cherry beer to go along with it, and it was tasty. I really enjoy fruit beers a lot.
Tomorrow we leave for Amsterdam. I'm excited to see more things, but I'll miss it here. I really love it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Brugge, BelgiumBrugge, Belgium
Brugge, Belgium

Our delicious Belgian chocolates!
Brugge, BelgiumBrugge, Belgium
Brugge, Belgium

View from our window at the B&B we stayed at.


Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 66; dbt: 0.1512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb