Brugge


Advertisement
Published: August 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!!! I'm in Brugge, Belgium!!! I love this little town!!! It's very small, not a ton to do, but it's Beautiful!!! The streets are all cobblestone, the buildings are brick and old looking but very well kept, there are horse and carriages everywhere and the people are so nice!! I feel like I stepped iinto the scene of a Charles Dickens story!!! I arrived yesterday, after spending a few days in Paris, which ended up being wonderful! I got to see so many things and hung out at the Eiffel tower at night, it was beautiful!!! Definitely one of those times that I wished someone was there with me to share it with, but it was still great, kinda relaxing and nice to just be there and taking it all in, even alone. And for the most part, French people were actually really nice. I was slightly worried because I had heard horror stories of them hating Americans and being mean, but they really weren't. Except for creepy French men telling me I'm "beautiful" all over the place, all of whom were slightly creepy, Paris definitely turned out to be a great experience. Since being here, I've just taken a walk around the town and explored a little. Last night I met some people at the hostel that I hung out with at the hostel bar and we made plans to rent bikes today and ride to the beach (it's about an hour and a half bike ride) but it will be WAAAY better than walking. P.S. I REFUSE to walk ANYWHERE for at least three months after I get home lol. I'm going to start working out again, and maybe running...but no walking!!!!!!!! Anyways, after we get back from the bike ride, we're going to go find some Belgium waffels which are supposedly AMAZING...i mean, they DO come from here!!! I'll let you know!! 😊 Write more later!!

Advertisement



25th August 2008

my last week home!! cant wait to leave. miss you, just stopping by to say hello. keep having fun love.

Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb