Bonjour from Paris....


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
August 18th 2008
Published: August 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I've arrived in Paris....I took a train here last night, got into my hostel and went to bed, I was exhausted. I think Interlaken took a lot out of me. The two days after bungy jumping and canyoning, I went hiking into the mountains and just recovered because my body was SORE! Today I took a tour of Paris and got to see Notre Dame, The Louvre, the Eiffel tower, Arc de Triomphe and much more! It was a great tour and I learned a ton about the city, not to mention that I got some great pics and marked about 15 things off my bucket list! After the tour, I went back to the Eiffel tower and just layed on the grass underneath it, daydreaming and watching the clouds go by, just feeling absolutely lucky to be here!! I think for the next few days I'm going to explore these things a little more and on Wed I'm going to go into the Louvre and check it...I'm pretty excited for that.... But just a quick update, I'll keep in touch as much as possible. 😊 xoxoxo

Aunt Sue - I'm not crazy!!! It was amazing!!! I'm not really cutting out any of my trip, just shortening my time in Italy, but I figure two weeks in Italy is plenty anyways. I might not make it to Greece either, just depending on how expensive and how difficult it is to get to the island where my friend lives. I miss watching baseball!!! And i can't believe that it's almost football season!! I'll be excited for sure to come home and watch them play!! How are we doing anyways? I've been an awful fan and haven't really been paying attention... Aw, I want to be going to Maine!!! I love it up there. Next year, I'm coming with you guys!!!! We can play scruples and balderdash!!!! I hope the cats enjoy their vacation as much as you guys!!!! Have fun!! Let me know how it goes when you get back! Love and miss you too!!

Cassie....I'll be home soon!!! Two months!! But then you'll be gone!!!! You better come home when I get back to see me!!!!!When do you move in to school??? Who's your roomate?? I miss and love you tons!!!! xoxox

Uncle Steve! My favorite Uncle!!! I'm glad you finally got to read about my trip!!! I AM having a blast!!! This place is amazing and I still have so much left to do!! You'll definately have to keep reading and keep in touch!!! It will give you an excuse to not work 😊 Yeah bungy jumping was the craziest thing ever but it was soooo worth it!!!! I'll have to show you the pics when I get home!!! I'll talk to you soon!! Love and miss you!!!

CHRISTOPHER ASHLEY!!!! Yeah both things were amazing...I really wasn't sure if I could jump out of the gondola, but I DID!! I tried calling you right after but for some reason skype wasnt connecting at all 😞 I miss talking to you soo sooo much. SO I was thinking....October 20th is the Matt Nathanson concert so I was going to try to get to Tampa for that BUUUUTTT...there is a USF game on the 18th against Syracuse at home....AND I WANT TO GO!!!! So if I end up getting home that early...(I'll know when I get done with Norway next week) Then I'm going to try and make it down there for that and you HAVE to come up!!!!! I'll let you know the plan as soon as I figure it out!!!! And p.s. I miss palm trees!! Lol I may be able to see the alps but I still miss my palm trees!!!! but not as much as I miss you!!!!! I'll try and call you sometime this week....I'm heading to Belgium on the 21st and Amsterdam on the 23rd then I'm going to Norway to see Swedish Mike....then????? But I will try and get to you as soon as possible!!! LOVE AND MISS YOU !!!!!


Gram - I'm glad I got to talk to you!!! I didn't mean to scare you! Haha...wait until you see the pictures!! They are crazy!!!! How's housesitting going?? I miss you!! Love you!!!

Jake- Bud!!! You finally wrote to me!!!! YAY!!!! I miss you too!!! I don't know if you would have done it! You wouldn't even jump off a cliff!!! But it was super fun!!!!! I'll definately be safe, I think that was the craziest thing I'll be doing on this trip. So how long are you grounded for??? Can you do anything at all or are you completely stuck in the house??? I bet it's boring, I definately wouldn't want to be around the house all day either. How's everything else??? School is starting soon, isn't it??? You better do well this year!!!! Maybe we can go to another hockey game if you do!!!!!! Miss and love you, talk to you soon!!

Sydni - Yeha I got ur message, thanks 😊 So how's beign back in Tampa?? I emailed Mondo to see if I could work for a month or so when I get back lol. I really want to come back to Tampa for a month but the only way I could do that is if I'm working...so we'll see what he says....if not I'll prob just come back for a week then head home and get a job until after the holidays. I'm super sad that Bennigans is gone!! And I miss you, Maggie, Devin, EVERYONE more than you can imagine! It's going to be so great to see you ladies again!!!! I am VERY proud of you for blowing of both OAR AND CHARELSTON!!!!! That means I definately have to come back for Matt now!!!! Well I will talk to you soon!! Love and miss you lady!!!! xoxoxo

Zak - I think it's a great idea for you to come keep me company!! We should meet in Germany. I don't know why, I guess because there is a lot of beer drinking there and I think we'd have fun!! I went to the Louvre today and thought of you....remember we were looking at it in your book that first night we hung out??? I took some pics for you 😊 I can't wait to hang out when I get back to Tampa!!!! Hope all is well!!! Talk to you soon! Miss you!!!

Katie- Where have you been!!! I've asked you like three times and you never answer me!! 😞 How's being back in Tampa!!! I'm missing you tons, especially now that the Pats are playing. I know it's only pre-season, but I HATE not being there with you to watch or even call you to talk about it!!!! I can't wait til the first game that we get to watch together!!!!! I miss you SOOOOOOOOO much!!!!! Write to mee! Love you sistah!!!! xoxox

Ashley G- hey girl!!! My trip is amazing!! How is Miami, and Garrett and such?? I think when I get back I'm going to be heading to Tampa for a week, or a month, depending if I can work or not. Either way, we need to meet up when I'm there, whether I get down to Miami or you come up to Tampa, it NEEDS to be done!!!! We haven't had a night in way way too long!!!! How's your mom doing? Give me the updates!! miss you girl! Hope everything is going well!!!!

Rich - I tried calling you again....no answer 😞 I'll try again sometime soon, when I get around a phone. How are you doing?? I just decided...You and I have a sushi date when I get back!!! YUMMMM...someone mentioned sushi today and I realized how much I miss it!!!!! We'll go out for sushi and head down to the beach on your bike and write notes in the sand! Maybe I'll finally see a shooting star! Lol....Talk to you soon!


Missa - I kept meaning to write to you and I kept thinking I did...hopefully this isn't me repeating myself lol.....so when are you moving to Florida?? I actually think I'll be going back for a while....at least until I get into school somewhere. I definatley don't want to stay in Fitchburg and I miss Tampa so so much....way more than I thought I would....so we'll be kinda close!!!! A couple of hours (i think like 5 or something shitty ) but that's cool because at least its not Connecticuit or Texas!!!! Anyways....I miss you girl! Love you! Talk to you soon! xoxox


Advertisement



18th August 2008

Heyyy Girly! Everything that you've been doing sounds amazing and I'm so jealous. I really want to go to switzerland now! We are finally in our new house after days and days of stressful moving, but its awesome! I can't wait foryou to see it. Where and when are you going to post your pictures? I'm anxious to see them! XOXO
19th August 2008

wheres my shout-out?
19th August 2008

paris - louvre =eiffel tower
so happy things are so great for you. for sure you'll never forget europe. i'm having fun just reading about all your fun (and proud of you for what you're doing - and a LITTLE bit jealous i never did anything so exciting so happy to know you're going for it. i miss talking to you like we've done so often but we'll have a lot to catch up on. it's tuesday so i have tonight and tomorrow night at the cook's then i'll be home. and i am ready for sure.check later love you, gram
20th August 2008

i move in the 31st, but we'll be white water rafting at that tgime anyways so i wont be able to move with my new class..:/ oh well. my roommate is elisabeth gerry, shes really nice and i cant wait to meet her.shes my friend on facebook if you wanna check her out.I can't wait to get out of here!! Love you, paris is where im getting married (if not disney!) so you'll be back.:)
20th August 2008

hey
hey celina hows it going? lol i hate drops lol im grounded untill school i guess. No i can go out and stuff so its not that bad. Football started and its really really really fun. school is next week! Im nervous about it and i promise that i will do good. Yes! please take me to another hockey game. please that was so much fun lo i miss you too I Love you Too
20th August 2008

Hi from your fav recent-21er!!
Hey cousin! My dad just sent me this link finally the other day. I'm extremely jealous that you're seeing all of this, but I don't think I'm as adventerous as you to do some of this stuff. Did you find the Holy Grail in Paris?? You know it's there, Dan Brown doesn't lie! Sounds amazing, I know you're having a ton of fun but have a ton more and I'm sure there will be a gathering of sorts when you get home :) Miss you, be safe (it's a family thing, we all have to tell you!) <3 ashley
23rd August 2008

Isn't Paris wonderful!? You will really enjoy the louvre! I miss you. I wish I could be there with you even for just a day. It sounds like you are having a really fabulous time and being really adventurous. Can't wait to see more photos. Love you girl!
25th August 2008

florida
I loved your pics of you jumping off...i can't believe you did that. It looked so amazing there though. The alps must have been crazy beautiful. I just got back from vacation with Matt's whole family. We went to Colorado to Rocky Mountain National Park. It was amazing there, every where you turned it was another breath-taking view. Matt found out this week that we are moving to florida for Nov 30(your birthday! When i heard the date thats what i thought of lol) Thats his report date so we have to move there the week before. So we have to figure out where to move, and all that fun stuff. But i'm excited to get away from texas, there is nothing here TONS of Nothing! So at least we will be near the beach. Are you going to be there then?? Well i'm glad you're having so much fun. I miss you!!

Tot: 0.26s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb