Half a note


Advertisement
Published: June 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone.
So the last two days I spent in the frech riviera, Nice to be exact. They were amazing. The first day we went on a walk around the city and ended in a flower market. Our hotel is only 4 blocks from the water. One thing about the water and beaches here tho is that they are pebble beaches not sandy. I guess this is cause this area is where three rivers empty into the mediteranian sea. Either way, the place is amazing and the views are unforgetable. The first night we ate some local food and met up at a bar called the three devils. We didn't stay long before going home to bed. The next day way by far my best day on this trip so far. We started out having breakfast as a group of girls. Then we layer on the beach for a few hours. During our time on the beach some guy came up and asked if two of us girls wanted to go parasailing. At first we were a little suspicious, thinking maybe it was some ploy. But the guys talked us into it when he said it was free. A girl named rose and I said we'd go, and that started my morning out great. While in the air I laughed. I'd always wanted to go before. I just never imagined that I'd get to go for fee and on the french riviera. Amazing. The guy dipped us a few times into the water. The first time he dipped us we were like what is going on. But it was pretty neat. The view from the air was great. You could see everything. We were only up for 8 min but that was fine with me. Landing was interesting too. It's crazy how they just land you where they want. From here we layer on the beach more and then left to get ready for Monaco. The girls in the group wantednto doll me up, so I was super excited to get ready. I think the biggest mistake of the whole night was that I wore such high heels. Oh well I lived. First we stopped at a perfume factory in eze and then headed to Monaco.
More to come in the morning, I'm super sick right nowand am gonna go to sleep. Love you all
Jamie




Advertisement



27th June 2010

What is making you sick? It sounds like you are truly enjoying yourself. Of course I am not crazy about you going with the guys but glad it turned out to be a good experience. One more week honey so enjoy yourseld as much as you can! Love You

Tot: 0.299s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb