Nice is nice...


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
April 7th 2010
Published: April 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So, this is my last night before I head into Italy. The last leg of my journey. Jeeze.

France has definitely been good times. Eliza and Alexis were wonderful hosts- it cant be easy to have someone sleeping in your kitchen, and they put up with it for a whole week! Thanks so much guys, since I know youll be reading this. See, this time I got your name right Alexis, the magic that is Facebook.

My last day in Paris I got to meet up with Jer-o-meeeeeeee! Which was tons of fun. I had always told him, when he was living with us in San Francisco that I would visit him in his own city some day. I just was never certain that that would actually happen. And it almost didnt. His vacation- off snowboarding- had him out of Paris almost the entire time I was in it. But yeah, me and him and Nico and Mark, all of whom I had last seen two years ago in SF were able to meet up for an afternoon/night of good times. We went touresting around. Went to a Canadian Pub... yes... aparently they have their own pubs, who knew? And had a delicious dinner at a restaurant, quite expensive for me, Ive mainly been living off of street food and supermarket stuff, with the occasional cafe stop, but yeah it was delicious. And quite fun besides.

Nice was a good choice in stops. I know I really easily could have spent an extra day in each of Florence and Rome, but a beach day was wonderful. I saw this awesome Russian cathedral, walked and rented a bike to ride along the shore, climbed up an old chateu... errrr house... walked the flower market, and then spent a long time writing on the beach... which turned into a nap... I missed the Chagall museum, but it was worth it. I think in the end Ill be happy with whatever itinerary I chose, but seeing another side of France was very cool. The train ride alone was spectacular... once I woke up... Plus I got to meet some very cool Ausies sharing the room with me. We talked movies, tv, and video games... and the girl gave me useful advice for Florence and Rome.

Hopefully everything works out perfectly tomorrow. I have two different transfers to pull off to get to Florence. The first only has a 10 to 15 minute window too! Well, regardles, tomorrow, and my next post, should find me somewhere in Italy

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0808s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb