Hail hurts... Id rather have the rain.


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Paris
April 4th 2010
Published: April 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So its nearing the end of my stay here in Paris. Im finally getting the hang of these crazy french keyboards... I just still cant find the apostrophe key, hence the lack of those. I just got my train ticket to Nice... yes, Im going to Nice now, and yes that is a very new development... for the ungodly time of 745 in the morning... Ill get there around noon and basically have two days. Its sort of annoying that due to the wonders of available seating Ill actually have more time in Nice than in Florence... maybe... I still havent decided. Its either one full day in Florence, or two. Either a lateish train out to Rome in the first case, or an early one in the second... Or one final way Ive thought of it, two full days in Rome... or three?

So, enough of my travel dilemmas. The weather here has been all over the place, raining, and then clearing in an instant. Or not. Plus today, it hailed! Freakin balls of the stuff. It was crazy. But that hasnt stopped my sight seeing. Ive been all over this city in the last week. Seen the the sights and the meuseums. They were amazing... I am purposely being brief here, for I dont know how to spell any of the things Ive seen, and I dont want to butcher the name in an attempt. I got a day trip out to the palace of V... something... and drank in the gay, jewish, latin, and student districts... All in all Ive had some good times here, and my hosts Eliza and Alexi have been great, and quite the good sports in having a houseguest in their kitchen.

I have not found love (thank goodness) in this city known for that, but I have found good times, making me able to leave quite happy!

Advertisement



4th April 2010

hail yes!
Just be glad you'v got so much hair-- imagine hail on MY head. No love, huh? Oh well. But how's the food? That's supposed to be pretty good too.
4th April 2010

Sounds like you're ready
Hey Davidicus! You sound more and more comfortable about your travels with every blog. Having a friend or two to run around with and stay with was pretty special. Seems like you're ready to strike out on your own again, though, and your last 10 days sound like they will be filled with sights of many new places. I can't wait to hear how it is being in Barcelona at the end of this adventure compared to the beginning. You've come such a long way, not just in distance. Stay safe! Much love from cold, wet (no hail, though) San Rafael. Happy Easter Sunday!
6th April 2010

David, Your adventures sound great. Of course you couldn't possibly do/see it all in each city. You experience what you're drawn to in the moment. Sounds like you are navigating and planning quite well. And drinking and walking and struggling and discovering and drinking and meeting people. You earn a Monkey's Fist, for sure. ~Karen
6th April 2010

who needs apostrophes, add as much time to Florence as you can. Nice is nice, but Florence is magnificent. I hope you're not eating matza this week, the bread IS so good in Paris. ~Karen

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb