Day 58


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
March 2nd 2008
Published: March 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Happy British Mother's DAY!!!!

Okay woke up and ANgela had already left. She had to take an early flight to meet up with Laura who is visiting her. So I went to the beach and OF COURSE, the day I am leaving....is the day the sun decides to come out....but I took it in...took a couple of pictures, but my camera ran out of battery...damn

Went to mass with Stephan....yes mass, it is mothers day.....it was a traditional gregorian mass, some was in french, but most in Latin...neither of which I understood, but it was quite beautiful and different.

After mass I headed to the airport I left really early because I was paranoid I was going to miss my flight. After i got through the Terminal I had 2 hours to wait.....so what did I do? guess, ....lol....I slept....found a bench and passed out.

The flight was alright....had to deal with this really rude french woman, but her son was really sweet. Then after the flight an hour tube ride home....now I'm sitting here relaxing.

Things about my trip that stand out....
I love my friends and am so lucky to have them, who knew how much I took them for granted
Two months is a long time to go without seeing a familiar face
I can sleep anywhere
The food in Nice/Monte Carlo is AMAZING and I think I ate more in the last two days than I've eaten the entire time I have been here in London.
The French people are really kind if you just respect them
Maybe I could live a life without California

alright time to say good-bye


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb