Day 56


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
February 29th 2008
Published: March 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

The airportThe airportThe airport

first thing I spotted
Okay well I ended up passing out on the Train...BIG suprise, lol
Luckily the last stop is Gatwick and these kids were nice enough to wake me up. Once I got through security I had a good two hours before departure so I found this resturant where I had a GREAT continental breakfast and pint. After filling my belly I took an hour nap on a bench (set my phone alarm)....finally it was time to get on the plane....where I once again fell asleep...lol. When I woke up 1hr 45min later I was in Nice France.

I got off, found my bus and took a bus to the centre of the city where I found my way to the hostel. Once I got to the hostel it was 12 noon and angela wasnt going to be around until 1pm so I decided to drop off my bag in luggage storage and go off on my own and look around.....I ended getting back aroun 12.45 where I fell asleep at a table in the lobby area only to be waken up by angela at 1.15...lol

I almost cried when I saw her....I just realised I hadnt seen ONE friendly face for a WHOLE 2 months.....and how much I missed seeing people who really know and understand me...people i have a history with....people I have jokes with...

Once Ang was there....the party really got started....we ended up just walking around near the water for awhile until we went back to the hostel to take a nap....we were both exhausted...we took a 2 hour nap then got up and ready to celebrate her bday..

We ended up hitting up a few bars...all of irish and british styles which I didnt mind and ang seemed to really love the music....france really is a compelte and differant culture from america unlike brittian so there was def a comfortable feeling in these places

She got really pissed, partially my fault and i practically carried her home....lol, good times


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Uncle SamUncle Sam
Uncle Sam

found it at one of the bars...Wayne's
random guysrandom guys
random guys

wanted us to take a picture of them....creepy


Tot: 0.288s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb