Quick Post


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
June 11th 2007
Published: June 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My Favorite!!!My Favorite!!!My Favorite!!!

THIS IS A GREAT SHOT... if i do say so myself...
I know this is out of order because i still need to post about Zurich and Italy, HOWEVER, Nice is quite amazing. last night we had a long dinner on the main strip and then headed to the beach to meet some young french. After some unfriendly encounters i started to chat with a group of French 20 somethings who had musical instruments. At first they did not use their english, then one asked where it was that i was from and i said British Columbia in Canada, but i didn't know french because it was not the french side. After that they began to use English. We probally talked to them for 2 hours and they had a good time mocking the odd drunk french youth who had sat with us, i believe his name was Fred. However Fred didnt speak any english and was a bit to intoxicated to even use his french so he was the cause to much of the other french youths laughter for the night. After a big breakfast we walked along the beach and into the old city where we found that on Monday's there is a large open air antique market. I
Cat GuyCat GuyCat Guy

A bit of a jerk... but hey...
know i was cringing at the thought that my mother was not there to spend all the money that she had! Just kidding. But it was seriously amazing!!! Then we walked through a little park that seperates the Water from the city and i took some pictures of flowers (I have been doing this throughout the trip but something about the warm morning/ early afternoon sun created some amazing pictures!!!!!) I will upload them here and in my gallery for full sized as well. There is also a picture of a street performer with Cats, although I didnt want to post his picture becuase he yelled at me after i took two pictures and asked for payment which i was already holding in my hand but i hadnt gotten a the shot i wanted yet. Tell me what you think of these photos, i think my photography may be improving... Now i believe we are off to Monaco to check out the massive yachts and expensive cars!! Tommorow we will go to the beach in Cannes, still as "Canadian" tourists....

- Ryan


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Flowers 1Flowers 1
Flowers 1

Before i found the light!
Flowers 2Flowers 2
Flowers 2

The light was amazing!!!
Flowers 3Flowers 3
Flowers 3

The light was amazing!!!
My Favorite 2My Favorite 2
My Favorite 2

THIS IS A GREAT SHOT... if i do say so myself...


17th June 2007

Flowers
I agree the flowers are superb...You know I am sure artists have been inspired by the light in the south of France...which appears almost incandescent and so pure and unlike any other locale.... Its been awhile since a posting and I am oh so curious to know what you two have been seeing and doing... xxMom
21st June 2007

Great flowers!
Beautiful flower shots. I liked the one with the cat guy, too.

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb