Marsielle hostels looking for artists


Advertisement
Published: June 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Last night after the music got going, I went back to the hostel. I was greeted by Paulin at the bar who wanted me to met the director of the hostel Christope, They explained that they were looking for painters to do murals, and they would give me a free room and three meals a day... for as long as I needed to do the paintings, and maybe give lessons in drawing to make extra money... i said that after my tour of Italy I would come back and do the work... Christophe said that there were lodes of hostels he could talk to in France and Italy, and all over the world... I think this could be an interesting way of traveling in the future.
Living life at destiny's whim is funny, as long as you are open enough to possibilities, one thing leads to another and with the right energy you met good people who help you go in a direction which teaches you and opens up to more possibilities...
I went out again at 10pm to do a night painting of the ferries-wheel which I'm very happy with... I got talking to the very beautiful waitress there called Sophie and her charming friend Candice they gave me free drinks as I painted and when I come back they would like to met again and become friends. The people are so friendly here, I can't wait to come back and spend more time getting to know the area.
Back at the hostel I was invited for a beer with Paulin and the boating guide William, then I went to bed around 2am. It's the next morning, I am now waiting for my Brother who's going to take me to his boyfriends mothers house, Denise. I'll be staying there for a few days... I'm watch over my love sleeping in California through Skype. I am so thankful that technology makes it so I can see him on the other side of the world. Thank you!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb