end of trip


Advertisement
Published: July 30th 2003
Edit Blog Post

Well this is my last my last blog. I am now in Juan les Pins relaxing before my plane home sometime this weekend. The water here is a little disappointing after Greece but it’s nice. Caren’s here until Friday taking a vacation from all the travelling too. I forgot to mention in my blog about Venice all the glass and the masks. Every shop window was bursting with color an sparkles from the glitter on the masks and the sparkling glass. I bought a book full of really nice color pictures of the costumes during the carnival in March. I would love to go back and see the carnival. The masks are unbelievably beautiful. We got to watch people at the glass factory blow glass it was pretty impressive. The guy made this little glass horse in about five minutes.
Looking forward to seeing everyone when I get home.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb