That time again............


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Poitou-Charentes
January 31st 2011
Published: January 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, I have been here a week now, and still enjoying it!

It was mucking out day again today, so I cleared out 4 stables inhabited by goats, ducks, turkeys, and alpacas. So plenty of poo shovelling again. This week Becky and Jake decided they woukd like a ride around the farmyard in the trailer - which they seem to thoroughly enjoy. And it was soooooo cold today. All the mud was frozen solid, and we had to break the ice in all the animals water troughs so they could get a drink. But i soon warmed up once i started mucking out the stables.

And 2 of the Silkies hatched today - they are tiny, about the sze of a walnut i would say. Still another 10 to go.

Best part of the day though was having a bonfire to burn off all the excess branches from the tree we pollarded last week. That kept us warm for a while!!!

I even managed to get some web design done today as well - for the first time since I arrived.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



1st February 2011

That time again............
I'm not gonna say 'I told you so' - but I DID!!! I just knew that you would just fit into this way of life - its been YOUR dream Mark - LIVE IT.......................I'm proud of you x x x
3rd February 2011

Silkies chicks so cute!!!
glad to see you getting stuck into some web design - looking forward to seeing your first website! keep well and enjoy!
14th February 2011
the Silkie chicks. All together now - ahhhhh!

awww i want onee!

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0754s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb