Lots of tofu in France


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Pays-de-la-Loire » Angers
November 19th 2008
Published: November 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am not good at keeping up with this thing. Which is horrible , because the more funny and amazing experiences happen every day! I really need to keep up with this!
We had some ham and butter baguettes this morning then took the bus to my apartment to cut my hair! She did a fabulous job! And saved me a lot of money, since haircuts are so expensive. We hung out for a while, then headed into Centre Ville to take the our French class we take every Wednesday from 17h30 until 19h30. It’s a FREE class, and it’s going over the subjunctive right now, which I am horrible at. I basically never use it, so this is a great review for me. Then we headed to Lydia’s foyer and made some stir-fry. I eat more tofu here than ever in my life, since both Maury and Lydia are both vegetarians. We then decided to walk to Monoprix to get some icecream…but showed up 10 minutes before it closed and the attractive men guarding the door would not let us in. So we headed to McDonalds to get our ice cream fix. I took the 10pm bus home and now I’m going to head to bed. There is a STRIKE tomorrow at the schools….but unfortunately I still have 4 out of my 5 classes  Oh well!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb