Sep.


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Calais
September 5th 2008
Published: September 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

hey Everyone! I finally found some time to write a new blog. Everything is wonderful here and im doing really well. I thought I would tell you about the family im staying with...Marie Jose is the mother, she is extreemly friendly and helpful. She speaks some English which is really good for me because it is very hard at to moment to understand things in French. The host sister Marion is also very nice she always goes out of here way to help me out and she has let me barrow her camera until I get one. Her boyfriend Jovanie (I dont know how to spell it) is really funny and nice I really like spending time with them. The brother Timothy has been very busy because when I arrived he was on vacation with his friends and then he had school but he wrote me a really nice note explaining that he was on vacation but was excited to meet me. I met him a while ago though and he is extreemly nice. He always jokes around with Marie Jose because she speaks a lot of English to me and he says I will have a better trip if I learn French and hear French but we have it sorted out we speak French and if I dont understand which is like 97 percent of the time Marie Jose says it in English. The language factor is very difficult but I learn more and more everyday. School is a big struggle right now for me because it is really hard to understand the teachers; and the first day of school no one realy talked to me so the next day I decided to just go up to them and try to talk. I said really dumb things like "i like your shoes" but hey it worked! They started talking to me and trying to help me out. Now I have people to help me out in class which is really good. The teachers here are a little more serious I guess you would say than teahers in the U.S but you learn soo much in French schools. Like you would not believe how well these students understand Spanish (oh by the way im in Spanish which is soooo difficult!! haha)and different languages they actually read from a book in the different lqnguages! I guess it is just different from learning the simple things like " cat and dog" because they have been learning the languages for so long. Anyways I really like it here!! Im always very busy I go to the sea and to the town and the school and meet new people and see new things non stop. It is really good for me because Im just jumping into the culture even if I cant understand most of what people say. I still have fun and Im still very happy im here!!! I hope all is well in the States!!


Oh, and the food is the BEST!





Advertisement



8th September 2008

CUPPYY!!!
hey cuppy!!! im glad that your having so much fun over in france and i hope you make tons of friends over there....youth group was slightly less exciting for me cause you were there :[ i miss you!! but i am excited for you and i hope you accomplish SO much and i wish to here so many stories that your willing to write in here ill be veiwing this! i hope to hear from you soon cuppy!! love you!! have a good one :]

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb