Lazy Days


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées
October 29th 2005
Published: October 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

For Brittani and JessicaFor Brittani and JessicaFor Brittani and Jessica

I asked them to pose for me to sent to American girls.
I am getting so relaxed that I find it hard to get abitious about blogging. Up the mountain again today to pick more lavender. My camera battery is dead and the photo shop next door is charging them. We will probably picnic and hike the mountain tommorrow. There is a holiday for All Saints Eve and some tourists are here in town. not like summer tho. We went up the Prat d' Albis Mountain where you can see all the villages and castles for about 50 miles. Me with no camera. I just lay down and let the wind sing to me. I am trying to talk to Helena about sleeping outside with me. I dont think that French princesses sleep outside...... No bugs here!!!!
Met some more friends of Ivo and Marleen. A history prof and an American woman who married a French man. Great discussions happen here over cafe au lait and chocolate. I will try and load some pics. Nana still loves her girls and misses them very much. I see sweet French toddlers and hug them up when I can. Give love to my girls.
I hit the market yesterday. Ate more pastries. Drank more wine. Ate
Lake LeranLake LeranLake Leran

Helena worked here last year.
grapes. Ate apples. Listened to music. Danced with Helena. Climbed a mountain to see the view of the Chateau Foix. I promise to do something really exciting this weekend that I can write about.
Oh yeah, we went to Toulouse and met up with the girls from the University that were friends of Helena. Shopped til we dropped and acted pretty silly in general. Marleen and I in a fitting room with no less than 20 pair of pantalon. What a party. She bought a pair. I found that French women are so skinny that their clothes are too tight for this Nana. But all of the women wear tight clothes here. And look great without worrying about it. I am glad that I brought scarves because they are very avant garde in every village and also big cities here.
Will be back to blog more in a few days. Shop is closed until Wednesday. Whats up with Dick Cheney? Check back to this blog for pics later.
Grass and Peas,
Nana Karen
P.S. to GHS students. I have been talking to and taking pics of a lot of young people and plan to blog on teens and young adults
Arosa Chocolate Arosa Chocolate Arosa Chocolate

Remember the movie Chocolat?
in France. MMM Wah to you. Thats a big ole kiss!

Advertisement



29th October 2005

Directions Please!!!
Pardon me Madame, you should ask around and be sure that you are not in Heaven ( a condition or place of extreme happiness) it sounds just too wonderful. Miss you, Claudia

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb