Cordes Sur Ciel


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Toulouse
November 15th 2005
Published: November 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Sanctuary2Sanctuary2Sanctuary2

I spent hours here in silent prayer.....yes, I said silent!
What an amzing city this was. A beautiful spot with buildings from the middle ages. Im having the photos developed right now so I can post them. Also more from castles, Niels school nearby, snow in the Pyrenees, Andorra and a ton of other things. Basically Ive been too busy to post. Its like a mad dash to finish out my 5th (and final) week in France. The week in Cordes Sur Ciel was a week that will go down as one of the best weeks of my life. No competition. It was like something from a well written book. I think I knew that when I felt drawn to go there. In other news, dinner in Chris apartment was an absolute blast! "Allo! Bon!" She is a bundle of energy and an excellent cook. Plus she has a great viez from her place. More time in Toulouse just combing the town for interesting places and food. Walks with Marleen and the goat. I will write more later and add photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Dancing at ShabbatDancing at Shabbat
Dancing at Shabbat

I said I would dance at the monastery!
Afternoon tea in the convent kitchenAfternoon tea in the convent kitchen
Afternoon tea in the convent kitchen

Heavenly cookies and fun fellowship
my bedroom....other room with a viewmy bedroom....other room with a view
my bedroom....other room with a view

This was a peaceful place also, but I spent most of my time in the sanctuary
Sister Claire Sister Claire
Sister Claire

On right, she was my prayer sister and an angel!!
EricaErica
Erica

A great surprise to find a beautiful Christian there from Iowa! Sister friends.
Angel bandAngel band
Angel band

Shabbat dance night. Sister Claire Francis from UK on sax.
HallwayHallway
Hallway

the garden was in the cinter of the buldings. peaceful


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb