Still striking!!!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Millau
October 21st 2010
Published: October 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

No lessons again for me this week as the lycee is still blocked and there was antoher big strike on tuesday! Hundereds of people marching around the town in protest, all I could think was where were these people when I wanted to play out the other night and there were only 2 or 3 people in each bar!!

The town is looking awful as the rubbish has not been collected for ages there is jsut piles and piles of it on every street corner!
With nothing else to do we went for a walk by the river and stopped at the supermarket were we bought these huge profiterol type cakes they looked gorgeous, we planned to eat them after dinner. I went to do some shopping in the town. I went to the little veg shop and the butchers and it was so much cheaper then the supermarket. For dinner I made chicken breast stuffed with garlic and herb cream cheese wrapped in parma ham, with potatoes fried with corgette and garlic and green beans it was delicious especially with our loving cakes for dessert.
The only thing that let the meal down was our crappy wine opener wouldnt open the bottle of rose we had! The cork just kept on crumbling away so in the end we got a knife and stabbed the cork and pushed it through the bottle! courtney and Jo -1 Wine bottle - 0!!!
MUST BUY BOTTLE OPENER! That night I attempted to use the weird washing machine. I have never seen one like this one before you open the lid upwards and then u have to press a button to open the drum its more like a killing machine than a washer! But my clothes came out unscathed and now my bedroom looks like a chinese laundry!

Wednesday morning I got up and had a shower and to my surprise most of my clothes were dry! I watched Eclipse 😊 a bit more R.Pattz and then headed to the nice cafe with wifi as courtney wanted to meet paula there to discuss there trip to spain next week while im in montpellier with Ric 😊😊😊

For tea I made roast sweet potato with tomatoes and burger type things with melt goats cheese on top! delicious yum yum!!

Sat in bed looking on the internet for xmas presents as collectively Ric and I have 22 to buy for!! I also ordered my nephew harry the cutest birthday present ever!!! It was pretty late when I finished so I turned my light off and put my lamp on but as I was swtiching on my lamp it blew up in my had and sparks were flying everywhere nearly set on fire! Needless to say I absolutley shit my pants!!!! So I decided to read pride and prejudice (the real version) for a bit and then went to sleep!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb