neglection


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Millau
October 18th 2010
Published: October 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

ooh hello blog how i have missed you!!!

It seems like when i run out of things to bitch about my blog goes quiet, so as a request I have decided to catch up on all thats been missed. Last week the general notion was, no work because of the strikes, but after some reflection it wasnt that boring....
On thursday our internet arrived, so while courtney was at work I tried to set it up with great difficulty and a major fail!!!! So I did to go up to the school to get my timetable, what an experience that was hahaha!!! So the bus approached the school and stopped just before, this was strange as it normally goes into the school and turns around, not a good sign. Walking up to the drive thats when I saw why the bus didnt go in.... the gates were still blocked with loads of crates stacked up against them. There were around 30 students guarding the gates, and there were lots of signs with various phrases such as 'turn around' 'where are you going' etc a little intimidated I saw some of my students and decided to ask them if I can go in. After some persuasion, they pulled the gate open, only a foot as it was chained up, I squeezed through and headed towards the school. The school was EMPTY! No one in sight, I went to the staff room only to find out my timetable wasnt even there! Marvellous, time to haul myself back through the riot!
I was defintely glad to leave the school!
On my way home I stopped at the shop to get some supplies for tea. Ham and leek pasta yum yum!!
That night was generally quiet just cooked my food and just chilled in my room.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb