im starting to get bored of strikes


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Millau
October 12th 2010
Published: October 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So today is a national strike which means no school for me today!! woop woop!
So courtney and I headed to the centre commercial to do some shopping. Now I know im a bit stupid but i actaully thought a massive supermarket would house the ingredients I need to make a thai green curry, i found chicken and the vegetables to go in, good start, then the search stopped at coconut milk. The french obviously arent a fan of decent spices!! grrrr! so i had to buy a premade sauce lets hope its as good. We also bought tonnes more food 😊 and the necessities like tea towels, shampoo and all that good stuff. After spending 100 euros!! eeeek! we went to catch the bus back home. However with 6 huge bags of shopping and no bus for ages we had a serious problem so we called christine, the teacher who had us round for dinner, and she came and picked us up and took us home 😊
After unpacking courtney went to work and I chilled out in my lovely room, thats when I preceeded to have a coughing fit!
When I finally recovered I went out to go get my keys cut which wasnt too expensive to say I needed 3 keys cutting and had to buy a keyring so thats good. Then I came to the cafe with wifi.
Talking to katie from uni on fb she gave me a password to access SRF's wifi so hopefully that will work and we can have wifi at our flat until ours finally arrives fingers crossed folks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb