moving monday


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Millau
October 12th 2010
Published: October 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Moving Monday
Beds stripped, wardrobes emptied, shelves cleared and food thrown out… returning to its state when we arrived, the hut wasted no time reminding us of exactly why we wanted to move!
I was so glad the day had come where we could pack up our things and get the hell out of there!
I went to the school around dinner time and had my lunch there which brings me to my lesson on been a geek…. Sit by yourself at an empty table and drop the jug of water all over it… always a winner!!
After my memorable lunch I went up to the staff room to meet Claire as she had found us a TV. It was one huge tv but we managed to get into the hut ready for gille to come and pick us up at 4.

I then had a lesson at 3 oclock which was fine although my sore throat made it hard for them to understand me. But the students were friendly and told me i should go out with them sometime which was nice so I might take them up on that offer, it would be nice to have a few friends.

So at for Gille came to help us move we decided to leave the tv for another day, we went to the agencie to pick up the keys and a guy from the agencie came with us to do a 'etat de lieu' which is just an itinary of all the furniture etc and the conditon of the apartment.
After he went we were starving so we tried to find the vietnemese restaurant we had seen before however we got lost and ended up going to a little restaurant near the mandarous. There was a 3 course menu for 19.50 and after a long day I decided to pig out.
My meal consisted of:
Starter: goats cheese drizzled in honey with a pecan nut salad... it was to die for just absolutely perfect yum yum!!!
Main course: Saucisse Averynaise avec Aligot. This is a traditional dish of the area. Two long sausages served with 'aligot'. Aligot is mashed potato with loads of cheese in it, mixed into a really stringy puree it was amazing!
and for pudding i had a yoghurt with raspberry coulis delicieux!!!
I was stuffed by the end haha but it was amazing
we went back home, yes home our lovely new home, and just chilled for the night.
I asked courtney if i could borrow her version of pride and perjudice as i love that book and althoguh i no it cover to cover i wanted to read it again. However around 4 pages I had to put it down in horror. It was not the same i was mortified the american version has obviously dumbed it down. When the characters spoke that was the same but the narration was so different it read like a 21st century text not the 18th century novel by jane austen, it was an outrage so after throwing the book across the room in dusgust I returned it to courtney!
Note to self - bring my version from home when i go at christmas so courtney can read the REAL version!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb