The weekend


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Millau
October 11th 2010
Published: October 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I have definitley been negelecting my blog this weekend so im guessing this will be a seriously long one!!

So during my last lesson on friday, a 15 year old boy asked me if I had a love friend much to the amusement of the rest of the class and then asked me if I liked his friend... serious cringe factor!
Late that night courtney and i were supposed to go to watch a film in town with the german assistant. When we finally found the dodgy bookshop were it was supposed to be shown, there was no sight of caroline and just a load of strange hippie type people... definitley time to leave!! Then we decided to go for a drink as it was too early to go and sit back in the hut, we went to a little bar and asked the bar tender where everyone was as we were the only two in the bar. He said that there was a pyjama party happening down the street and there was an 80's night at the cheesy disco at the bowling centre, neither of which grabbed my attention. So after that drink we decided to return to the hut.

Saturday morning I had a lazy start to the day as I woke up with a cold and a realy bad sore throat!! So we we decided to go shopping 😊 and then saturday night we would hit the town regardless of a lack of life and party atmosphere. So in town we bought our land line phone so its ready for when we move in 😊 I also needed to buy some jeans as I only brought 2 pairs with me and I dont think my leggings with be enough when its cold. We went to cache cache and after working out how what size I was I tried some on, the skinny jeans I tried on were stupidly long so either the french reckon they have seriously long legs or im just a short arse. I settled with a pair of bootcut jeans that were slightly long but I could get away with turning them up, but you cant tell so I dont look like a grandma!!

After that we went for lunch at a delicious spanish style snack bar, where I had pain catalan which was delicious but left me with breath that could kill any vampire in a hundred mile radius!!

Back at the hut we chilled out for a bit and then started to get ready ( in my opinion one of the best parts of going out) my throat was still killing but nothing a few drinks wouldnt sort out. I had some pasta before going out to make sure I had something in my stomach, altho I wasnt expecting a heavy night out, I dont think one exists in Millau.
When we were already Courtney, Paula and I set of down the hill in the cold around 9.30 we started at the same bar we went to on friday night and because my throat was so bad I decided to order a brandy to sooth my throat, or something like that. The bar tender said he had no brandy but something similar. Something similar my arse!! It was like rocket fuel!!!!!!!
We then headed further into the centre and stopped at a bar there, however there was still nobody in sight! We decided to head to where are new apartement as there are some nice bars round there. We went to one which was pretty full and we ordered the exact same round as the last bar but this time it was 6 euros not 12!! which is great to no that the bars near our apartment are dirt cheap!! We heard music from the bar next door so we headed there. I was the most strangest bar called the 'snack bar' and it was a bit like 'relish' in hollyoaks, but it was a bar/club so we had finally found our night life. We asked for some shots and the bar man's eyes lit up and gave a wiked laugh before serving us this flem looking concoction, thats when we all looked at each other as if to say oh dear this is going to be rank. But surprisingly it was really nice it tasted of mint choc chip. It was only about 5 euros for 3 shots so we ordered some more, this time they were free, the bar man kept pouring us them and they were all free 😊
I understand this sounds a but risky but we were watching the barman pour them all each time and it was only baileys with mint schnapps type stuff.
We also managed to talk to people, the Millau football team were there and one guy was particularly nosey, and noticing we were newbies he had to come and talk to us.
we left the club around 2 and headed to the hut, a fun night was had by all.
Sunday was another lazy day we decided to go get some food in the centre of town, both of us wanting to go to a particular vietnemese restaurant we had eyed up earlier in the week, but everywhere in town was shut! All the bars were open but not serving food so we were starving and i refused to eat at mcdonalds. luckily the spanish place was open so i had really nice panini. We then trekked to mcdonalds to use the internet!
Shortly afert arriving courtney got some really bad news one of her friends from school had died, im not going to say anything else on the matter but she was really upset so we headed straight back to the hut.

Now its moving monday so that is a more positive note to the day 😊 ill update again soon hopefully have internet by wednesday 😊 x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb