only one more weekend in the hut


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Millau
October 8th 2010
Published: October 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday after updating my blog I went for a wqalk around the town, I found a really good book shop that was reasonably cheap so I have decided I am gopign to read french books as much as possible. In the book shop was one of my students, he was sweet trying to talk to me in English and I asked him about the strike and what was going on. He couldn't explain it very well but it was nice that he took the time to speak to me. He told me he was going to the library to do his homework, thats when i realised I could just open a library account so I wouldnt have to buy the books I wanted to read. So off to the library I went, not that it was the hardest task in the world but I was proud of myself to be able to do it all in french. The card cost me 18 euros, what a rip off, and the selection of books is not great but at least they are there at my disposal.
when I got back to the hut courtney and I just chilled out for a bit and then went to the lycee for some dinner, for some reason we were in a strange and giddy mood, so we decided a night of wine and twilight was in order (yes I have other films to watch but I just cant resit a bit of edward. So we took the bus to the centre and went to buy some cheap wine, mine was only €2,60 bargain! and also got some really cheap crappy chocolate, surprisingly it was very nice. We had a 40 min wait until the bus came to take us back so we went to the nearest bar and started our wine mission early.
The bus eventually came and we spent the rest of the night with chocolate, wine and edward... what more could a girl ask for!!

This morning I had a lesson and I have another one shortly, then its the weekend. I dont have any plans for the weekend yet, all i know is that its our last weekend in the hut!! woop wooop!!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb