Millau – A Day of Rest


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Millau
April 29th 2023
Published: April 29th 2023
Edit Blog Post

The plan was to explore the town, the central market, the train station, real estate agencies to check our rents, but the best laid plans. Post Covid and Post 50, there comes that point in every trip, where our bodies just say NO. Today was that day. Jerry’s allergies were really bothering him, and the aches and pains for both of us just required a day of rest.

I went down to breakfast and at the end had a tray made for Jerry and brought it back to the room for him. One of my fondest memories of this place was the three-minute egg machine and it was still here. I did not master it today, but I will tomorrow. It really takes more like 5 minutes, but both of my attempts were under cooked, the first was a complete failure, the second I at least got the yolk right. I conquered the Eiffel Tower. I will conquer the three-minute egg machine.

The rest of the day was pretty much hanging in the room. Jerry slept most of the day, I caught up on blog posts, paid bills and checked work e-mails. Since there is not much to blog about, except dinner later tonight, I thought I would just put some random pictures from our trip so far on this post.

Just back from dinner, nothing to report here. It was the first total miss of the trip. Pork was way over cooked, and the fish was tuff and undercooked. The wine was great, can’t go wrong with Sancerre.

That is a wrap on Millau, cute and potential to live in during retirement. Tomorrow, another change in plans. Instead of Pau we are heading north to Brive-la-Gaillarde. We know nothing about it but it is on the route to Saint Emilion.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

The AlpesThe Alpes
The Alpes

Grenoble


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb