I Skated!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Lower Normandy
March 3rd 2006
Published: March 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Look!Look!Look!

And here it is! This was after I'd already been on the ice, but wanted to document the fact that I had skates on my feet. I got some pretty snazzy ones if I don't say so myself. Weren't even white!

I Skated!



This is for those (i.e. my mom) who needed proof that I skated last night. I did! I skated for two hours! And I didn't hate it! And I didn't fall! I improved quite a lot from being a bit scared to get on the ice to being able to go pretty fast. Then I realized that I can stop much the same as I can on skis, and things were good. And for the rest of the time, I pretended that I was on skis. It worked pretty well as skiing comes naturally to me. I didn't attempt any cross-overs (as Alison did), jumps (as the actual skaters did in the middle of the ice), or going backwards (once again as Alison did) - but I skated without falling. I had great skates though - ones that fit me! I think that was at the root of my problem most of the time. And it may have been psychological as well. But anyways, enjoy the pics!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

My Foot + Soap SudsMy Foot + Soap Suds
My Foot + Soap Suds

So they had soap suds fall every 10 minutes or so on the ice, and some apparantly got on my skate. I took a picture.
Alison and IAlison and I
Alison and I

And this is a picture of me on the ice.
Me, Joyce and AlisonMe, Joyce and Alison
Me, Joyce and Alison

This was after Alison and I had take off our skates and were just hanging out - enjoying the free drinks!


6th March 2006

I finally believe it!
Your pics gave me the proof--way to go Kar! Looks like you really had fun.

Tot: 0.28s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb