Caen - Preparing to depart


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Lower Normandy » Caen
November 11th 2012
Published: November 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

November 11 – Caen – Having decided that I had “done Caen” on Friday evening I did pretty much today as I did yesterday. I just stayed in my room and did homework on various things. It was such a shame really as looking out the window I saw blue sky and realized it was a beautiful day.

Still it was another odd day here. Although the weather was good there was no one walking the street below and it was as quiet as I have ever heard it anywhere. A really strange thing, kinda feels like I am in the twilight zone. It’s really one of the strangest thing I have ever experienced. Such quiet in such a large city. Maybe since it’s Armistice day that has something to do with it?

Oh well….I guess the streets will be bustling tomorrow, and it will be a busy day for me. I will need to haul my suitcase etc., over to the bus/train station and take one or the other to Bayeux. And then when I get there get checked in and hopefully explore the town a bit.

11 novembre - Caen - Après avoir décidé que j'avais «<span>fait Caen<span>" le vendredi soir que j'ai fait à peu près aujourd'hui, comme je l'ai fait hier<span>. Je suis resté dans ma chambre et faisaient leurs devoirs sur diverses choses<span>. C'était vraiment une honte que de regarder par la fenêtre, j'ai vu le ciel bleu et réalisé que c'était une belle journée.
Malgré tout, c'était une autre journée bizarre ici<span>. Bien que la météo était bonne il n'y avait personne marcher dans la rue en dessous et il était aussi calme que je n'ai jamais entendu nulle part. Une chose vraiment étrange, se sent un peu comme je suis dans la zone crépusculaire<span>. C'est vraiment l'une des chose la plus étrange que j'ai jamais connu<span>. Un tel calme dans une grande ville<span>. Peut-être parce que c'est jour de l'armistice qui a quelque chose à voir avec ça<span>?
Eh bien .... Je suppose que les rues seront très animée demain, et ce sera une journée bien remplie pour moi. J'aurai besoin de transporter ma valise<span>, etc<span>, vers la station de bus / train et prendre l'une ou l'autre de Bayeux<span>. Et puis quand je suis là se fait l'enregistrement et nous espérons explorer la ville un peu.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb