New habits!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Lorraine » Metz
March 3rd 2008
Published: March 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I know that when I return to my home of Boston, MA in June/July that I will be obviously different in some ways more than others. I figured I would list some of them now just so you can be prepared for when I come back!

New Habits:

*I eat a load of food at breakfast and lunch, but hardly anything at dinner. This is how the French do it!
*I don't snack anymore!
*I drink MILK... out of a bowl.
*I eat cheese more often now, but now as much as the French because you get super constipated sometimes.
*I wear black clothes, and I swore before I left that I would never wear black, but here I am. These Europeans love their dark colors, and I simply don't fit in with my bright red sweatshirt.
*I do not wear sweatpants to school, unlike other Americans.
*I have knee high boots!
*I actually enjoy eating snails; they are not that bad.
*My photography has improved dramatically thanks to Jean-Louis.
*I play the guitar and piano!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0861s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb